Cannot access GoFlex Home drive – even to initiate… – Seagate Community Forums

Re: Cannot access GoFlex Home drive – even to initiate it

Options

01-28-2011 03:04 AM

UPDATE: In addition to Chrome and IE, I have now accessed the GoFlex server via both Opera and Firefox. In each case when trying to register a name I get the same error message as I do with Chrome:

 

 

”  ‘Whatevername.’ is not a valid domain.Domain name may not end in ‘.’  “

I don’t know what is adding the mysterious period.

(I also opened ports 22 and 443 in Windows Firewall: the router’s firewall is already open to all outgoing traffic.)

via Cannot access GoFlex Home drive – even to initiate… – Seagate Community Forums.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers